FREE DELIVERY OVER £12
Back to Product Overview

Page Icon Page: [  1  2  3   |  Next  ]

By from england

good product (16 October 2019)

bought this for school it’s honestly invisible all you can see is a tiny black dot


By Anonymous

Decent for concealing nose piercing (18 April 2018)

I bought this luckily for an interview. I also purchased the flesh colored screw which looks terrible! You can hardly notice thus at all, and really just looks like maybe I have a nose piercing hole, but doesn't look like there is jewelry in it. Not invisible, but pretty darn close. I think I can wear it to an interview and work with no problem. The curve is really long, but the plastic seems like it will be easy to cut shorter. I ordered both the .8 and the 1 gauge since I wasn't sure, and the .8 is less noticeable in my nose. Not much of a size difference, and the 1 is closer to my everyday stud, but my piercing is so old I'm not worried about it changing the size. If you have a fresh piercing and want this to retain it discretely, I'd order the bigger size. Not much difference, but it might matter? I'm pleased with this and luckily didn't only order the flesh tone, which I'll be throwing away since it's worthless.


By from Warwickshire

Very, very good- would recommend (12 August 2017)

I am an air cadet, meaning i have to conform to military dress standards- which doesn't allow any more than a single earlobe piercing, and i use these retainers in both sides of my nose- i've never been picked up for my nose piercings on inspection which is brilliant!

These retainers are very flexible, making them relatively simple to get into the piercing, and once it is in place the piercing is actually invisible. I've found that the plastic doesn't irritate my piercing as much as other retainers too, meaning i can keep it in for longer periods of time- like when i'm on a week long camp.

10/10 would definitely recommend!!


By from Cardiff

Just what I needed! (11 December 2016)

After receiving a huge job offer on Friday, I needed a retainer for my nose piercing (because they aren't allowed in this office environment - which is stupid, but okay). My piercer had shut shop for the weekend and I had no idea where to get one so I ordered this one late Friday afternoon as a last resort, assuming it would get to me by Monday or Tuesday. Luckily enough, it arrived the following morning!

The retainer is perfect. It's exactly what I needed and it makes my piercing look a little like a blackhead when you really look at it, but when you're not paying attention to it, it's invisible. The only qualm I have with it is that the bar is quite short, so it's a little snug, but I suppose it makes it even more harder to spot!


By from England

Really satisfied (31 October 2016)

Really happy with this retainer


By from Uk

Amazing product (05 September 2016)

Bought this as im not allowed piercings in school. I only got my nose pierced 2 months ago so i couldnt take my stud out for school. This retainer is great, its got a small stud that is flat and practically invisable. Its comfy and extremely easy to put in. I can barely see it and i havent put makeup over it yet. It just looks like a black head. Highly recommened this product if you need to hide your piercing.


By from England

Amazing (01 September 2016)

This is amazing and easy to put in . Makes piercing almost completely invisible.


By from Hartlepool

daaaammmnnn (06 August 2016)

the delivery was super fast, I wasn't expecting to get it in two days. I haven't actually tried the product yet as I've only had it pierced for a week, but with September coming quick I needed this. It's very small, I think I might struggle with getting it in but it does the job. it's so cute as well. Would recommend this, don't try to cover your piercing up with foundation looooll your just going to get it infected.


By from Dorset, UK

Fantastic! (14 November 2015)

Great little retainer. After piercing my nose I put this piece of jewellery in for work purposes, and had in for a few months during the healing process. Fantastic as it never irritated my fresh piercing and never got infected. Easy to clean. No one even notice it until i eventually wore a nose ring.


By from Manchester, UK

Best retainer ever! (04 September 2015)

This is the best retainer i've brought. I'm not aloud facial piercings for school and I had tried many other retainers from claires and other piercing shops, including shops in Afflecks Palace, but nothing compares to this one. The stud is a tiny flat disk, around 1mm wide and sits perfectly in the hole. It is actually completely see through unlike other retainers. The cork screw is an alright size, seeing as I am a teenager and have a small nose, it does stick out abit but easily fixed by pushing more into my nose. The shape of the cork screw means it can be easily cut into an L shaped stud if that is easier for you, and it is easy to get into the piercing, although it can be hard seeing as it is a flexible material amd cork screws are sometimes hard to get in anyway, but this was easy for me to get in. It is very comfy and I can hardly feel it. I do have to keep checking to make sure the stud hasnt gone all the way through the piercing and fallen out, but luckily it hasn't. I told my mum and dad that i let my nose piercing close up and they believed me. I then told my mum that i was joking and she looking very close to try and see the retainer and said she could barely see it. Very well done!! I will post pictures on the page so you can see how it looks.


By from Nebraska

don't hesitate (06 May 2015)

If you are looking to hide your piercing but don't want to let your hole close up, GET THIS. It is very discreet and it won't be seen in an interview or meeting! It is very comfortable and flexiable. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Very happy with my purchase!!(:


By from Toronto

Amazing! (25 September 2014)

I got this item in about a week. The shipping was fair. Anyway, I love this retainer. I need something that's 20G, which is really hard to find, and this one fits perfectly. It isn't noticeable at all (no ends sticking out, etc), and it's like my nose isn't even pierced.
Love this and I will definitely be buying more if I need to. Thanks a lot! :-)


By from New Mexico, USA

Excellent! (23 September 2014)

I absolutely LOVE this retainer. I bought one of the fleshtone retainers when I purchased this one, but this one is definitely my favorite of the two! The fleshtone is a bit too light against my olive skin and looks like a weird, light-colored mole. This one is hardly noticeable unless someone invades your personal bubble! Perfect for job interviews or wherever you can't wear a pretty stud/ring. Very comfortable as well! I will probably buy a couple more just so I have extras! Highly recommend.


By from Reading

Great! (26 July 2014)

I needed something to hide my piercing for my new job, and found this website (which I think is amazing!) After looking at all the reviews I thought this product would be best suited for me and my workplace and after reading all the positive reviews I ordered one and was very excited to receive it.
The delivery was very fast and I also think the postage cost is a fair price.
When it arrived I cleaner my nose and attempted to get it in.. This is where I ran into trouble.. For starters, ever since I've had my nose pierced (for nearly a year) it's always played up, sometimes pusses/oozes and gets crusty, and the shape of the retainer was quite difficult to handle.. In the end I had split my hole into a slit instead of a hole and made my piercing very sore and painful so had to put a straight metal stud in it for a few hours to let it settle down. Then after a few hours I cut the retainer into more of an L shape, cleaned my nose and soaked it with hot water for a few minutes (to opened the hole/pores up) and attempted to put it into my nose again and with a bit of a push and a little pain it went in.

It's now been in a few days and the slit has healed completely, and the oozing has mostly stopped.. But it used to even before I put this bar in, I'm hoping that the bioflex will aid any unfinished healing and after a while all oozing will stop completely.

Overall it's very comfortable and not noticeable at all.. I was sat next to my mum today and she said it looks like I don't have a nose stud in (she knows I have this retainer in). Also in pictures it looks like I don't have my nose pierced anymore. I'm hoping when I start my new job Monday they will think the same.

Would defiantly recommend this stud, just be gentle on your nose when getting it in, although if you have no troubles with your piercing prior to putting this in I doubt you will have any problems. :)
Also as others have said, may need to cut it as even after I cut it I had to cut it again once it was in my nose because it still stuck out my nose slightly.
(9 stars due to the difficulty getting it in, otherwise would have been a 10)


By Anonymous

Like theres nothing there! :) (03 June 2014)

This product is a life saver, it looks like i never even got my nose pierced which is obviously the good thing. My mother thinks its closed up and doesn't even notice. Fab and would recommend to people who need to hide it.
For me it was hard to get in but i guess that's just a lack of experience. :)


By Anonymous

Perfect (01 March 2014)

I brought this for work after my previous retain was spotted with in an hour!! 4 months down the road and no one has spotted this. it looks completely invisible in my skin you only notice it if you are getting up close and personal with my noes and even then it looks more like there is nothing their, just the hole. I really would recommend to any one not allowed body jeweller.
It is also worth noting that I have incredibly sensitive skin, and even surgical steal irritates it, but I haven't had any issues with this :) I do recommend getting more than one as they are easy to loose when putting them down for just a second.


By from Chicago

Super UPDATE (05 February 2014)

My nose was pretty irritated from the cold and getting caught on things so it was a bit swollen when I put this in. Two days later, all the swelling and irritation was gone. This is the best my piercing has felt since I got it done. SO COMFORTABLE
PS I am allergic to most silver jewelry and can typically only wear gold and this has caused no problems


By from Chicago

Super (02 February 2014)

I play water polo and didn't want to wear my stud, but was worried about taking it out completely (it's fairly new), so i got this retainer. Super comfortable and stays completely out of the way. I have no worries about playing with this in.


By from France, Paris

Great ! (04 November 2013)

Very very fast shipping since I'm in France (Paris) and I received it within a few days (weekend included). So, I'm very pleased with the transaction. The retainer is super great, barely noticeable. I'm super glad and would recommend it.


By from Suffolk

Really good product (27 September 2013)

I ordered this because I couldn't have a nose stud in for work and this is practically invisible. It's really comfortable, easy to put in. And delivery was also fast too as I got the day after I ordered it. Love this!


By Anonymous

Amazing (17 August 2013)

i brought 2 of these for when i start school in September. my piercing is about 3-4 weeks old and I changed it to this retainer as I needed to see what it looked like. It does the job amazingly, I brought 2 as I'm hopefully going to get the other side of my nose done xD It's still in and it's so comfortable!!
Would recommend it to anyone!!


By from South Yorkshie

This product is great! (20 November 2012)

I bought both the black and the clear and what can I say... THEY ARE GREAT! I bought the clear one for school as we can't have any facial pirceings and you can't see it it's absolutely fantastic they both are the black ones great for when I want people to notice it and they are both a great size. I will definatly be buying from this site again. You have a very very happy customer. :)


By from manchester

i love it! (10 October 2012)

i got this as my school dont allow piercings and im not even kidding, nobody has even noticed, not even my grandma! only problem i found is that the straight bit what sits in the hole is slightly to short so its quite painful and the curve sticks out my nostril and looks like a bogey but i push it back and it stays till i open my nostrils up yawning ect. thats just me though, its amazing and helped my nose heal :)


By from London

Perfect! (08 July 2012)

Exactly what I needed - it's more invisible than I ever imagined it would be. I can barely see it and I know it's in. The company i work for are really crazy about facial piercings and havent noticed it at all. SO pleased with this product; highly highly recommended!!!


By from london

AMAZING (22 June 2012)

I ordered this item for my daughter who goes to an academy where they don't allow piercing's at all; so i thought id give this a try it came very quickly and is amazing you cant see it at all!! i am so pleased with this item and i think it was well worth the money !


By from Newcastle

Perfect for work (01 March 2012)

I bought this as my workplace doesn't particularly like piercings on show. They don't even know i have my nose pierced because of this beauty! it's easy to put in and comfortable to wear.
Even my parents don't know i have my nose pierced...


By from Northwales

Brilliant (22 December 2011)

I ordered this as I had to go for an MRI and an operation, through every official person talking to me and getting me ready not one noticed this, I also brought the Labret one for my lip, and they didn't notice that either. well worth having them even if you don't need them just yet. I found both so comfortable I haven't taken my nose one out it's better than my steel one I had in. I have gone and bought another set just in case I loose them. Thanks


By

Awesome (22 December 2011)

Got one of these through the post because I work on a meat and fish counter which doesn't allow piercings. Mine however were more lenient because of the religious reasons behind my piercing. So they allowed me to wear a sleeper and a blue plaster (I look so good in that plaster xD) But I may even get away with it off now!
It was a bit of a struggle to get in as I only had it done a few months ago, but once in, it was really comfortable! People have said it was too long- I thought that, then I realised I could pretty much tuck it in my nostril with no trouble. Thanks BJS


By

BUY THIS! (22 December 2011)

I'd always wanted my nose pierced but my mum wouldn't let me when I was was younger, though now I'm 20 and have a job I thought it was about time I got it done, though my work have a serious no pericing rule, so I bought one of these and asked the woman who peirced me if she could put this in instead of a regular stud and she agreed. Wore this for 2 weeks now and no one at works noticed, not even my mum has!!!


By Anonymous

AMAZING! (28 November 2011)

An absolute MUST HAVE if you have your nose pierced.
I got these for my boyfriend as he's struggling to find a job and reckons its his double nose piercings that's stopping him.
After reading reviews on these I decided to go for it.
I have never been so amazed by a piece of jewellery before. You can NOT see it at all. I know that's the idea, but with 'clear' stuff, it's never quite clear half the time. But these are amazing. The only time you can really see them is if you shine direct light on to it, otherwise, they are completely hidden.
So SO worth it, and so incredibly cheap!
Would recommend to EVERYONE! If I could give more than 10 stars, I would.


Stay in touch !

Subscribe to keep up to date with all of our news and offers!